Make Mommy Time

mommytime

I have been attempting to make more “me time”.  With 3 kids and a very busy husband it’s easy to get caught up in chores, errands, and everything else life requires. In order to be the best I can be for my family I have learned I must take a time out occasionally to do something just for myself. I thought I’d share some of the things that I do to create a happier and healthier mommy and wife for the ones I love dearly!

coffee

  • Coffee and Tea! Yes ma’am! Nothing like taking a break with a nice warm drink on these cold days.
  • Reading – I love books. I read to the point I feel guilty for neglecting my other responsibilities. If you can recommend me any good books I’d love to hear!?
  • Running – I recently have started running. My hubby being the sweetheart he is bought me the treadmill I have been begging for. I am up to 2 miles a day and I cannot tell you the difference it makes!! I feel so much better about myself, healthier, and I have more energy than before.
  • GO OUTSIDE! It’s simple, go out and breathe fresh air in the beautiful sun! Even if its just for 10 minutes sitting on the front porch.

running

So to all my other mommy friends please remember to make time to do the things you enjoy! Never feel guilty for taking time for yourself. It is important to be the best you can be for you and your family. I’d love to hear some of the things you do for your “mommy time”!

Much Love xoxo!

April Walker

2 thoughts on “Make Mommy Time

Leave a Reply

