My Favorite Toddler Apps!

apps

Today the littles are in their tutorial so of course I took full advantage of having only 1 child and went grocery shopping. My Autumn Pearl is a hands on type and prefers to help unless she is entertained elsewhere. When shopping with her it could take hours if I have to let her put things in the cart, walk like a big girl, or pick her favorite cookies. I have learned to pack a purse full of gummies but my main distraction is my phone.

I have some amazing toddler apps that keep her preoccupied so mommy can do all the shopping.

1. Talking Hippo – So cute. It’s like Talking Tom but age appropriate for toddlers. They can give the hippo a passy, a balloon, or a carrot.

Screen shot 2015-01-20 at 12.10.59 PM

2. Lunchbox – My 2 year old can do puzzles thanks to this app. She is also learning shapes and colors. The stickers are her favorite part.

Screen shot 2015-01-20 at 12.10.15 PM

3. Yo Gabba Gabba – This app is very colorful, has lots of music, and fun games. They do not have to be a fan of the show to enjoy this app! We have the party in my tummy one. The others look awesome too!

Screen shot 2015-01-20 at 12.09.32 PM

 

4. Pet Cafe – She loves making the puppy a slushy! It’s so simple but she loves it!

Screen shot 2015-01-20 at 12.07.09 PM

5. Colorbook – Coloring, whats not to love!?

Screen shot 2015-01-20 at 12.06.17 PM

6. Starfall – I used the Starfall curriculum a lot with my older 2 kids when they were learning to read and I still give it such high praise! I love that they have an app I can use to start Autumn early in learning.

Screen shot 2015-01-20 at 12.04.47 PM

7. Toca Monster – I love the Toca Boca apps! She loves to cook so this is her favorite one but all of their apps have been successful with my toddler!

Screen shot 2015-01-20 at 12.03.53 PM

My TIP for letting littles play with my phone is:

I don’t want her to call anyone or buy things so I use the guided access feature on my iphone! It’s amazing! You can go HERE for instructions on how to set that up!

xoxo

April Walker

Leave a Reply

