Family Vegetable Garden

Mama’s Little Helper

10

Our Raised Vegetable Garden

6

We planted Okra, Spinach, Cucumbers, Tomatoes, Squash, Green Beans, Lima Beans, Bell Peppers, Basil, Cilantro, Marigolds, and Jalapeno.

photo 5

We made labels with rocks.

photo 2 copy

photo 1 copy

Mr. Owl stands guard at our garden to keep the bunnies out.

photo 4

Used some cinder blocks to plant in as well.

photo 3

We also planted strawberry plants in buckets on the front porch.

7

My bird feeder from my sister is just too cute not to share! They empty it in one day. We have hungry birds!

8

9

xoxo

April Walker

 

2 thoughts on “Family Vegetable Garden

  1. I love your raised garden! When I saw the cinder block used as a planter I got so excited! I don’t know why I never thought to use them! Our kiddos are wanting to plant some things here and there on the farm and we have plenty of those blocks! By the way, your blog is so refreshing 🙂 God bless!

Leave a comment